My Account

ELG Winners 2005

The winners of the 2005 Excellence in Local Government Awards were:

Local Authority of the Year
Cork City Council

Arts, Culture and Recreation
Cork City Council - Cork 2005, European Capital of Culture

Economic Development
South Dublin County Council – Grange Castle Business Park

Environmental Initiative
Cavan County Council - Water Pollution Bye-laws 2004

Waste Management
Dún Laoghaire Rathdown County Council - Pay by Presentation/Weight for Refuse Collection

Partnership with Business
Cork City Council – Connect Cork

Social and Community Development
Galway City Council - Ballybane Neighbourhood Village Project

South Dublin County Council - Spatial Information Delivery

Outstanding Customer Service
Leitrim County Council

Subscribe to our newsletter

Custom Website Solutions by Dara Creative*