My Account

ELG Winners 2007

The winners of the 2007 Excellence in Local Government Awards were:

Local Authority of the Year
Leitrim County Council

Arts and Culture
Clare County Council - Foto: Clare County Library Images Online

County/City Development Integrated Service
Cork County Council – Mallow Hub Town Project

Customer Service
Dublin City Council - HGV management System permit issuing facility

Economic Development
Carlow Local Authorities – Click for Carlow

Environmental Initiative (Joint Winners)
Longford Town Council - Bio-diesel Project
Wexford County Council - 1 800 DUMPED Anti-Litter & Illegal Dumping Campaign

Partnership with Business (Joint Winners)
Wexford County Council - Carcur/Somers Point Action Plan
Athlone Town Council – Regeneration of Athlone Town Centre

Planning Services
Donegal County Council - Donegal Online Planning Services

Social and Community Development (Joint Winners)
Dublin City Council - Nightbus Service for Rough sleepers
Fingal County Council - Fingal Schools Model

Kerry County Council -

Waste Management
Fingal County Council - Fingal Bulky Waste Collection Service

Sports and Recreation (Joint Winners)
Leitrim County Council - River Front Amenity Park, Carrick on Shannon
South Dublin County Council - Sports Flexibility Programme

Subscribe to our newsletter

Custom Website Solutions by Dara Creative*