My Account

Policy Councils

Chambers Ireland has a number of Policy Councils made up of subject matter experts which advise Chambers Ireland on key policy areas.

Corporate Social Responsibility

  • Karina Howley – Head of Corporate Social Responsibility, KPMG (Chair)
  • Michelle Toner – Director of Corporate Affairs, eir
  • Andrea Carroll - Sustainable Business Programme Manager, South Dublin Chamber & South Dublin County Council
  • Sinéad Hickey - CSR Manager, Abbott Ireland
  • Jill Johnston – CSR Manager, Three Ireland
  • Deirdre Kennedy – Corporate Community Relations Manager, IBM
  • Pauline McKiernan – Corporate Sustainability Manager, Ulster Bank
  • Bernadette Phelan – Membership Services Manager, BITC
  • Anne Cooney - Group CSR Coordinator, ESB
  • Sarah Hoolahan - Sustainability Manager, SSE 

 CSR Policy Council Terms of Reference

Employment, Workplace and Skills

  • Siobhan Kinsella - Director, CPL Learning and Development (Chair)
  • Pat Brady – Director, Workplace Solutions 
  • Helen Downes – Chief Executive, Shannon Chamber
  • Karl Fitzpatrick - Managing Director, Chevron Training and Recruitment
  • John Forde – Owner, John Forde Human Resources Advisory and Support Services
  • Alan Hickey – HR and Legal Manager, Peninsula Business Services (Ireland) Ltd
  • David O'Reilly - O'Reilly Recruitment
  • Joyce Rigby-Jones - HR Specialist, Voltedge

Ratepayers and Local Government

  • Tony O'Brien, Principal, Tony O'Brien & Associates (Chair)
  • Joe Allen – Former PO, Department of Environment, Community and Local Government
  • Hilary Haydon – Joint Managing Partner, Hilary Haydon & Company
  • Tony Lambert – Chief Executive, Fingal Chamber
  • Graeme McQueen – Public Affairs Manager, Dublin Chamber
  • Allan Shine - Chief Executive, North Kildare Chamber
  • Sarah Foley - Policy & Research Executive, Cork Chamber
  • Andrea Carroll - Sustainable Business Executive, South Dublin Chamber


Subscribe to our newsletter

Custom Website Solutions by Dara Creative*