ELG Winners 2006

The winners of the 2006 Excellence in Local Government Awards were:

Local Authority of the Year
South Dublin County Council

Arts, Culture and Recreation
Laois County Council – Laois School of Music

Customer Service
Wexford County Council – Online Customer Account Service

Economic Development
Donegal County Council – Lough Foyle Ferry/Atlantic Drift Tourism Project

Environmental Initiative
South Dublin County Council – Effecting energy efficiency through common quality standards

Waste Management
Cavan County Council – County Cavan Litter League

Partnership with Business
Limerick City Council – Reduction in the annual rates charge

Planning Service
South Dublin County Council 

Social and Community Development (Joint Winners)
Dundalk Town Council – Cox’s Demesne Training Initiative

South Dublin County Council – Traveller Training Employment Programme: “Removing the Margins”

Cork City Council – Park by Phone

Subscribe to our newsletter