ELG Winners 2010

The winners of the 2010 Excellence in Local Government Awards were:

Sustaining the Arts
•    Kildare County Council- Platform 5 Oxegen Battle of the Bands Competition

Supporting Active Communities
•    South Dublin County Council- Link 2 B Active

Festival of the Year
•    Cork City Council- Christmas on the Grand Parade

Best Library Service
•    Galway County Council- Public Library Provision through Public Community Partnerships

Parks & Recreation
•    Dublin City Council- Fr. Collins Park

Strategic Water Initiative
•    Kilkenny County Council- Water Charges Customer Information Project

Supporting Tourism
•    Ballina Town Council- Ireland’s Memory: The Jackie Clarke Collection

Partnership with Business
•    Fingal County Council- www.fingalworks.ie

Joint Local Authority Initiative
•    Louth County/Dundalk Town Councils-Great Northern Haven Housing
•    Fingal/Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Councils- Development Plan Submissions Online

Innovation in Technology
•    Fingal County Council- Fingal Works Viewer

Strategic Economic Development
•    BMW Assembly- Gateway and Hubs Grant Scheme

Sports Development
•    Athy Town Council- TriAthy: Ireland’s Fastest Triathlon

Sustainable Environment
•    Dublin City Council- Dublinbikes

Outstanding Customer Service
•    Leitrim County Council- Flooding Crisis Response

Local Authority Economic Efficiencies
•    Dublin City Council- National Transfrontier Waste Shipment Office

County/City Development Board of the Year
•    Mayo County Council- Mayo Science & Technology Festival

To view the 2010 Excellence in Local Government Awards Booklet, click here.

Subscribe to our newsletter